euro t20 slam

Photo: Euro T20 Slam

Cricket (M)

Euro T20 Slam at The Grange


The inaugural Euro T20 Slam has lift-off in Edinburgh with seven days of matches featuring some of the best white ball players in the world.  Stay tuned for ticket news coming soon.

Euro T20 Slam is a brand new tournament where nations and not cities are pitted against each other.  Sanctioned by Cricket Scotland, Netherlands Cricket and Cricket Ireland the league will feature two teams from each nation.

Six sides will take part in 30 league matches and 3 knockouts – consisting of 2 teams from each of the three countries – across stadiums in Ireland, the Netherlands and Scotland.  

Matches 1-10 took place in Amsterdam from 30th August to 4th September.

Now stand by for matches 11-20 taking place at The Grange in Edinburgh (full fixture list below) from 6th to 11th September before the tournament heads to Ireland from 13th September for the concluding league matches ahead of the Grand Final on 22nd September.

The 6 teams are Amsterdam Knights, Belfast Titans, Dublin Chiefs, Edinburgh Rocks, Glasgow Giants and Rotterdam Rhinos.

Each team was allocated one icon player and one marquee player in the initial draft and given the chance to draft five more international players and nine local players to form their squad.

Ones to watch: Among the star players in action are Eoin Morgan captain of the England World Cup winning team who will skipper the Dublin Chiefs joined by the Afghanistan captain Rashid Khan.

Current captain of the South African cricket team Faf Du Plessis has signed for Belfast Titans joining their icon player Shahid Afridi and marquee player JP Duminy.

New Zealand opener Martin Guptill – back to his destructive six-hitting best in the T20 Blast after appearing in the World Cup Final – will lead the Edinburgh Rocks joined by Australian batsman Chris Lynn who is the Rocks marquee player, while Glasgow Giants field one of the greatest fast bowlers of his generation, South African Dale Steyn. as their marquee player in a team that includes England’s Ravi Bopara in the batting line-up.

Matches start on Friday 6th September with Edinburgh Rocks v Glasgow Giants at 10.30am.

10 matches in total will take place from Friday 6th to Thursday 12th September at The Grange.  See full list of fixtures below.

Tickets will be on sale shortly.  News will appear here as soon as announced. 

Schedule by permission of Euro T20 Slam

About the Euro T20 Slam:

Euro T20 Slam (ET20S) is the first ever cricket league in Europe where nations and not cities are pitted against one another.

ET20S is  also the first time a league has been sanctioned by the Cricket Ireland board along with the support from Netherlands Cricket and Cricket Scotland boards. 

The first-ever continent-based cricket league aims to unite the best cricketers from around the world in 6 teams and put up the strongest battle in the history of cricket.  Euro T20 Slam aims to captivate attention globally and bring the fans of the cricketing world together.

The goals of Euro T20 Slam are promoting healthy competition and the celebration of cricket.  The 30 league matches and 3 knockouts – consisting of 2 teams from each of the three countries – will be played in the stadiums in Ireland, the Netherlands and Scotland.  

ET20S will have the following 6 franchises representing Ireland, the Netherlands and Scotland:

Franchises: Dublin and Belfast
Stadium: Malahide Cricket Club, Dublin

Franchises: Rotterdam & Amsterdam
Stadium – VRA Cricket Academy, Amsterdam

Franchises – Edinburgh & Glasgow
Stadium – The Grange Club, Edinburgh