World Series of Darts

Photo: PDC Darts

World Series of Darts – Finals

Glasgow is the place to be this weekend for fans of the arrows as the World Series of Darts Finals take place at Braehead Arena.  Play starts at 7pm and tickets are available.

The World Series of Darts Finals was introduced in 2015 as a season-ending event to conclude the year’s global tour, which has seen seven worldwide tournaments staged this year.

Following the visits to Dubai, Shanghai, Las Vegas, Auckland, Melbourne, Perth and Dusseldorf, a 24-player field will line up at the Braehead Arena to compete from November 3-5.

The top eight players from the final World Series Order of Merit qualified by right and will be seeded through to the Saturday’s second round.  Following Saturday evening’s second round, the event concludes on Sunday with the quarter-finals in the afternoon session and the semi-finals and final in the evening session.

Scotland’s Gary Anderson, the winner in Dubai and Perth, is the number one seed for the event, with two-time champion Michael van Gerwen, who took victory in Shanghai and Las Vegas, seeded second.

German Darts Masters winner Peter Wright is seeded third, with Auckland Darts Masters winner Kyle Anderson and World Series event finalists Raymond van Barneveld, James Wade and Daryl Gurney joined by Gerwyn Price also seeded.

2015 Auckland Darts Masters winner Adrian Lewis heads the PDC Order of Merit qualifiers alongside Shanghai finalist Dave Chisnall, Champions League of Darts winner Mensur Suljovic and Dutch star Jelle Klaasen.

World Grand Prix finalist Simon Whitlock is joined by the current PDC Unicorn World Youth Champion and two former winners as the invited quartet, with Corey Cadby joined by Michael Smith and Max Hopp.

The eight PDC Qualifiers are headlined by Rob Cross, who reached last weekend’s European Championship final, former Lakeside Champion Mark Webster and three-time TV semi-finalist Justin Pipe.

(World Series of Darts preview courtesy of PDC Darts website.)

Action on the oche at the World Series of Darts starts tonight at 7pm.

Tickets in advance are available via the ‘Get Tickets link or by telephone on 0844 499 1700.