Action shot. Hamilton 7s.

Photo: Neil Mitchell

Hamilton 7s

The Legacy  7s Series is back for 2016 and Hamilton Rugby Club is the venue for the opening tournament with 12 teams entered into the Hamilton 7s.

Today’s Round 1 action is the start of six tournaments spread over the next month, culminating with the Glasgow City 7s on 14th May when the overall series winner will be decided.

Teams have come from all over Scotland to take part in what promises to be a great afternoon of rugby sevens.  The action starts from 1pm with 12 teams split into four groups for a series of round robin matches ahead of the knockout stages later in the afternoon.

The full line-up for the Hamilton 7s is as follows:-

Pool A – GHA ~ Perthshire ~ Bentlaighs Bulls

Pool B – Hamilton ~  Kirkcaldy ~ Edinburgh Uni

Pool C – Howe of Fife ~ Dunfermline ~ Glasgow Uni

Pool D – 3Scots ~ Cambuslang ~ Strathclyde Uni

First match at 1pm.

Admission on the day priced: Adults £5/Under 18s free.

The tournament continues next weekend with the Greenock Wanderers 7s taking place at Greenock Wanderers RFC.