Women's EuroHockey Championship


Women’s EuroHockey Championship II 

Glasgow National Hockey Centre hosts the Women’s EuroHockey Championship with qualification to the top tier of European field hockey the target for a host of teams including Scotland’s national side.  Tickets are on sale. 

The stakes are high this week with qualification for the 2021 Women’s EuroHockey Nations Championship the prize for the top two teams , while the bottom two will be relegated to the EuroHockey Championship III league.  

The action takes place from 4-10 August and features a host of top international hockey teams.  Scotland play in Pool B which includes Austria, the Ukraine and the Czech Republic.  Scotland women will be hoping a vibrant home crowd will aid their mission to regain their status at the top table of European hockey.

Also taking to the pitch in Glasgow will be Italy, Wales, Poland and Turkey who compete in Pool A.

Come and watch hockey’s rapid rise as a spectator sport that never fails to thrill the crowds, and cheer on your team in Glasgow as they go toe-to-toe to reach the #NextLevel.

First match at 10.15am.  Scotland v Ukraine at 2.45pm.  See below for the full tournament schedule.

Tickets in advance are available via the Ticketslink.

Tickets on the day are subject to availability.  Checking the Scottish Hockey Twitter feed before travelling is recommended.

Full tournament schedule:

Sunday 4 August 2019
10:15 | Pool A: Italy v Wales

12:30 | Pool A: Poland v Turkey

14:45 | Pool B: Scotland v Ukraine

17:00 | Pool B: Czech Republic v Austria

Monday 5 August 2019
15:45 | Pool A: Wales v Turkey

18:00 | Pool A: Poland v Italy

Tuesday 6 August 2019
15:45 | Pool B: Ukraine v Austria

18:00 | Pool B: Czech Republic v Scotland

Wednesday 7 August 2019
12:15 | Pool A: Italy v Turkey

14:30 | Pool A: Wales v Poland

16:45 | Pool B: Ukraine v Czech Republic

19:00 | Pool B: Scotland v Austria

Thursday 8 August 2019
Rest Day

Friday 9 August 2019
10:15 | Pool C: 4th Pool A v 4th Pool B

12:30 | Pool C: 3rd Pool A v 3rd Pool B

14:45 | SF1: 1st Pool A v 2nd Pool B

17:00 | SF2: 1st Pool B v 2nd Pool A

Saturday 10 August 2019
09:30 | Pool C: 3rd Pool A v 4th Pool B

11:45 | Pool C: 3rd Pool B v 4th Pool A

14:00 | 3rd / 4th Playoff: Loser SF1 v Loser SF2

16:15 | Final: Winner SF1 v Winner SF2

17:45 | Prize giving ceremony