Murgitroyd Masterton Trophy 2015

Edinburgh face Watsonians this evening in the final of the Eastern Competition of the national Murgitroyd T20 Cup.

Carlton Cricket Club hosts this T20 showdown – the prize for the winning team, the Murgitroyd Masterton trophy and entry to the Grand Finals day at Shawholm on Sunday 9th August, when the winners of the Eastern Competition, Western Competition and Strathmore & Perthshire region will meet to decide the overall 2015 winner.

Edinburgh saw off fellow Championship side S Penicuik in the semi-finals while Watsonians got the better of the Premier Division rivals, and last year’s winners of the Murgitroyd trophy, Grange.

First ball due to be bowled at 6pm.

Entry on the day is free to all spectators.