Murgitroyd T20 Finals Day


Shawfield Cricket Club hosts the Murgitroyd T20 Finals Day as four of the best T20 cricket teams from across the country come together to compete for the prestigious club trophy.

Both semi-finals and the final take place today.  The first semi-final will be contested by Stafforce Dumfries and NVT Poloc; Dumfries overcame Gala in the Borders T20 final to make it to this stage while NVT Poloc defeated Ashas East Kilbride in the final of the Western District Rowan Cup T20 competition.

In the second semi-final Strathmore & Perthshire’s Autoecosse Forfarshire – who overcame Aberdeenshire in the final of their region’s T20 club competition – face Watsonians who defeated Edinburgh in the final of the Masterton Trophy to make finals day.

The first semi-final gets underway at 11am ahead of the second semi-final begins at 1.45pm.  Late afternoon will then see the winners from both semi-finals compete in the final.

Entry on the day is free to all spectators.