Netball Super League Grand Final


Netball Superleague Grand Final

🏐 High stakes netball at the Copper Box Arena sees the last two teams standing this season go head-to-head in the 2023 Netball Super League Grand Final.


🎟️ INTERESTED IN TICKETS FOR 2024?  Email us at with ‘Netball London alerts’ in the subject box and we’ll tip you off as soon as next year’s Netball Super League Grand Final tickets go on sale, as well as keep you in the loop about other great netball events taking place in the capital including international action at the Copper Box Arena.

CONGRATULATIONS to Loughborough Lightning who won their second Netball Super League title courtesy of a 57-48 win over London Pulse.  At a sold-out Copper Box Arena the Londoners raced into the lead, only to be pegged back and then overhauled by the 2021 champions from Loughborough.  Manchester Thunder claimed third place with a 55-38 win over Surrey Storm in the third place play-off.  Stay tuned here for our 2024 event preview!


After 20 rounds of Super League matches (see below for an introduction to the Super League) featuring ten teams it all comes down to 60 minutes of netball to decide this year’s Netball Super League Grand Final champions at the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park.

10 sides started the season and only four will remain ahead of the semi-finals on Friday 9 June.  And this afternoon it’s time to decide who will be the 2023 champions, with the Grand Final at 4.15pm, preceded by the third place play-off at 2pm.

Surrey Storm, Loughborough Lighting, Manchester Thunder and London Pulseare the four teams confirmed to take part in today’s finals action.

Last year Manchester Thunder beat defending champions Loughborough Lightning 60-53 in the Grand Final to claim the Netball Super League title.  If was Manchester Thunder’s fourth title win and they made history as only the second side to go unbeaten for the entire duration of the season and win the title.  Meanwhile in the third-place play-off Team Bath Netball beat London Pulse.

Who will be crowned champions for 2023?  All roads lead to the Copper Box Arena this afternoon to find out!

🎟️ Tickets for the Netball Super League Grand Final are off sale.

⏱️ Centre pass for the third place play-off is at 2pm.

⏱️ Centre pass for the Grand Final is at 4.15pm.

🚊🚗 Travel tips: Public transport is recommended.  The nearest railway stations are Hackney Wick overground and Stratford International station (latter accessible from London St Pancras) both approximately a 10-minute walk.  Stratford (with links to the underground and DLR) station is about a 15-minute walk.  Plan your journey at the Transport for London website.  Limited parking is available at the Copper Box Arena, however parking is available at the nearby Westfield Shopping Centre.

👀 LOVE LIVE SPORT?  Don’t miss a moment of the London action – subscribe here now to our newsletter!

🏐 About the Netball Super League: The Netball Super League (NSL) is a club competition featuring 10 elite teams from across England, Scotland and Wales.  Taking place weekly from February the teams play each other twice in a home and away robin-format comprising Rounds 1-20.  The top four teams then progress to the play-offs with the semi-finals taking place on Friday 9 June, with the Netball Superleague Grand Final taking place at the Copper Box Arena on Sunday 11 June.  The current league champions are Manchester Thunder who defeated defending champions Loughborough Lightning in last year’s Grand Final.

The NSL teams for season 2023 are Celtic Dragons, Leeds Rhinos, London Pulse, Loughborough Lightning, Manchester Thunder, Saracens Mavericks, Severn Stars, Strathclyde Sirens, Surrey Storm and Team Bath.

The top eight teams at the end of the NSL season also qualify to play in the British Fast5 All-Stars which usually takes place in October.  This is in an alternative format of 12 minute fast-paced games with a golden buzzer power play and the opportunity for the teams to add 2 international players.  Wasps are the current champions.

In and around the London area there are 3 teams to watch in the VNSL; London Pulse (2023 is their fifth season in the NSL) playing out of the Copper Box Arena, Surrey Storm (2-time winners) based in Guildford and Saracens Mavericks (2 times winners, runners up 5 times) from Hertfordshire.

👀 For lots more great spectator action coming right up in London visit our ‘What’s On’ page here. 👀