England Women's Six Nations

Rugby Union (W)

England v Wales at Twickenham Stoop

🏉 England continue their Women’s Six Nations defence with a Round 4 visit of Wales to Twickenham Stoop.  Kick-off is at 12.05pm and tickets are available.

England Women enjoyed a rugby union campaign to remember in 2019 achieving a Grand Slam in the Women’s Six Nations in the spring, before finishing the year in style with a 60-3 demolition of Italy – which included 10 tries – to end their November Quilter Internationals unbeaten.  A sequence of results that saw the Red Roses extend their winning streak at home to 17 matches.

Speaking ahead of this year’s Women’s Six Nations England head coach Simon Middleton said: “The Six Nations is an integral part of our season. Last year we played some excellent stuff and were rewarded with a Grand Slam. We will be looking to move those performances up to another level this time around and hopefully that will bring us the outcome we want and another Championship.

“We’re also pleased to be returning to The Stoop. We’ve had some fantastic occasions there and it’s always a good game against Wales.  It’d be fantastic to see another record crowd at The Stoop.”

When England played Wales last year it was the Red Roses who took the spoils coming away from Cardiff Arms Park with a thumping 51-12 victory.  That said Wales rallied to end their Women’s Six Nations campaign with back-to-back victories against Scotland and Ireland.

England will start as heavy favourites on home soil – can Wales stop them in their tracks and cause a major surprise?  All road lead to Twickenham Stoop to find out.

One to watch: Top scorer in last season’s Women’s Six Nations, England’s Jess Breach will be looking to impress at The Stoop where she plays in the Premier 15s for Harlequins Women.

England squad for the Women’s Six Nations: See below for the full 32-player list.

🗝️ Gates open: 11am.

🏉 Match starts: 12.05pm. 

🎟️ Tickets in advance are available via the ‘Get Tickets’ link.

🎟️ Tickets on the gate subject to availability.  Checking the England Rugby Twitter feed before travelling is recommended.

🚊🚗 Travel tips: The nearest train station is Twickenham, which is a short walk from the stadium.  Regular trains run to Twickenham from London Waterloo, Clapham Junction, Reading, Ascot and Windsor & Eton Riverside.  Turn right out of the station, and continue down Whitton Road. Proceed down Court Way and turn left on to Egerton road.  At the mini-roundabout, turn right onto Craneford Way and enter the stadium at the end of the road.

Car parking is available if pre-booked to the public in the Rosebine car park for £10.  To access the Rosebine car park continue past The Stoop on your left and continue on the A316.  The Rosebine car park is located 200 metres on the left after passing the stadium.  Parking can be purchased in advance by clicking here

Full squad for England Women’s Six Nations:

Jess Breach (Harlequins Women, 10 caps)
Katy Daly-McLean (Loughborough Lightning, 110 caps)
Abby Dow (Wasps FC Ladies, 9 caps)
Zoe Harrison (Saracens Women, 20 caps)
Natasha Hunt (Gloucester-Hartpury Women, 50 caps)
Claudia Macdonald (Wasps FC Ladies, 8 caps)
Sarah McKenna (Saracens Women, 28 caps)
Amber Reed (Bristol Bears Women, 51 caps)
Leanne Riley (Harlequins Women, 34 caps)
Emily Scarratt (Loughborough Lightning, 85 caps)
Emily Scott (Harlequins Women, 35 caps)
Kelly Smith (Gloucester-Hartpury, 13 caps)
Lydia Thompson (Worcester Warriors Women, 45 caps)
Millie Wood (Gloucester-Hartpury, 8 caps)

Zoe Aldcroft (Gloucester-Hartpury Women, 16 caps)
Sarah Beckett (Harlequins Women, 13 caps)
Sarah Bern (Bristol Bears Women, 31 caps)
Hannah Botterman (Saracens Women, 17 caps)
Shaunagh Brown (Harlequins Women, 12 caps)
Rowena Burnfield (Richmond FC, 49 caps)
Bryony Cleall (Saracens Women, 1 cap)
Poppy Cleall (Saracens Women, 36 caps)
Amy Cockayne (Harlequins Women/RAF, 46 caps)
Vickii Cornborough (Harlequins Women, 49 caps)
Lark Davies (Loughborough Lightning, 22 caps)
Vicky Fleetwood (Saracens Women, 72 caps)
Amelia Harper (Loughborough Lightning, 0 caps)
Sarah Hunter (Loughborough Lightning, 119 caps)
Heather Kerr (Darlington Mowden Park Sharks, 22 caps)
Harriet Millar-Mills (Wasps FC Ladies, 51 caps)
Abbie Scott (Harlequins Women, 42 caps)
Morwenna Talling (Loughborough Lightning, 0 caps)

👀 For more great spectator sport check out our ‘What’s On‘ page.  And for regular reminders to ensure you don’t miss a moment of the action subscribe now to our free newsletter!