Glasgow Warriors v Toyota Cheetahs

PRO14.  Glasgow Warriors make a welcome return to Scotstoun Stadium as they aim to continue their sizzling PRO14 form against Toyota Cheetahs.  Kick-off is at 7.35pm and tickets are available.

It’s been a tale of two tournaments this season for Glasgow Warriors who are riding high in the PRO14 while having suffered a Champions Cup exit in the pool stages.  A failure to progress to the knockout stages of Europe’s premier competition was a disappoinment for Glasgow Warriors however they at least signed off their Champions Cup exit with an exhilarating display against Exeter Chiefs, the Aviva Premiership champions put to the sword with a returning Stuart Hogg in imperious form at the heart of a 28-21 win.

The Warriors will go into tonight’s match as favourites against Toyota Cheetahs however they won’t expect things all their own way against the South Africans who have impressed in their first season in the PRO14 and are currently third in Conference A behind leaders Glasgow.  When the sides met back in October at the Toyota Stadium the Cheetahs pushed Glasgow Warriors all the way with the Scottish side eventually prevailing 29-26.

Can Toyota Chiefs get revenge tonight or will Glasgow Warriors continue their excellent PRO14 form?  All roads lead to Scotstoun Stadium to find out.

Kick-off is at 7.35pm.

Tickets in advance are available via the ‘Get Tickets’ link.  A discount applies to Adult, Senior and Student tickets purchased by midnight the day before the game.

Tickets available on the day via the Scotstoun Ticket Office subject to availability.  A sell-out in advance is likely, checking the Glasgow Warriors Twitter feed before travelling is recommended.

Glasgow Warriors squad for this fixture (appearances for Warriors in brackets):

15. Ruaridh Jackson (131)
14. Lee Jones (71)
13. Nick Grigg (36)
12. Sam Johnson (34)
11. Niko Matawalu (89)
10. Adam Hastings (5)
9. George Horne (15)

1. Alex Allan (68)
2. James Malcolm (23)
3. Siua Halanukonuka (10)
4. Tim Swinson (106)
5. Scott Cummings (31)
6. Rob Harley (176)
7. Chris Fusaro (135)
8. Matt Fagerson (19)


16. Grant Stewart (3)
17. Oli Kebble (5)
18. D’Arcy Rae (38)
19. Matt Smith (15)
20. Adam Ashe (51)
21. Henry Pyrgos (139)
22. Brandon Thomson (8)
23. Ratu Tagive (3)