eskootr championship london

Scooter Racing

eSkootr Championship London

🛴 Strap yourselves in for the launch of the brand new eSkootr Championship and the first ever race taking place in London.  For ticket information see below.

CONGRATULATIONS to Switzerland’s Matis Neyroud (racing for PLYR:1) who became the first winner in the brand new eSkootr Championship at the inaugural event in London.  Neyroud was joined on the podium by British rider Dan Brooks (Nico Roche Racing) who finished just 0.777 seconds behind him, with Carlin’s Indian-born rider Anish Shetty filling the final podium place.  Stay tuned here for date/ticket news for the 2023 eSkootr Championship London as soon as announced.  

👀 LOVE LIVE SPORT?  Visit our ‘What’s On’ page here for the No. 1 guide to spectator experiences coming up in LONDON.  And to ensure you don’t miss a moment of the action subscribe here to our newsletter. 👀

It’s official!  Printworks London is the venue for eSkootr Championship London and Round 1 of the action in the inaugural season of the eSkootr Championship which will visit six different countries in 2022.

Taking place on bespoke inner-city circuits the groundbreaking new series will see riders compete against each other on electric scooters capable of reaching 100 kilometres per hour.

A 600 metre specially designed track will weave its way in and out of Printworks London in front of fans who will be among the first to see the 30 eSC riders race on the specially designed S1-X eSkootr for the first time in short, high-speed heats.  

30 riders (full list below) have been selected to take part in the inaugural championship including multiple world champion and former Team GB speed skater Elise Christie, Peckham’s BMX World Championship bronze medallist Tre Whyte and Olympic Games snowboard Team GB bronze medallist Billy Morgan.

As part of this spectacular event eSC – The Party will follow the first ever eSC winner’s podium presentation.  The show will see Lady Leshurr, Anz and DJ La La perform live as part of an incredible four-hour music show.

👀 LOVE LIVE SPORT?  Don’t miss a moment of the London action – subscribe here now to our newsletter! 

The racing series is designed to inspire a new movement for safer, greener and more liveable cities and will feature professional athletes from other sports such as skiing, surfing, motorcycle racing, BMX and stunt riding in pursuit of both individual and team championship glory.

Round 1 features racing on Saturday 14 May at Printworks London.  From London the riders and their teams will head to Switzerland for Round 2 on 27/28 May, ahead of Rounds 3, 4 and 5 in France, Italy and Spain respectively before arriving in the USA for the season finale in October.

Announcing the new race series Hrag Sarkissian, eSC’s Co-Founder and CEO, said, “This is a huge moment for eSC, and for sport, motorsport and the future growth of micromobility, as we announce the first destinations that will host our brand-new championship.  eSC is a fan-first sport and our race locations will provide the perfect backdrop for a spectator and entertainment experience like never before, with each event embracing the urban culture and associated lifestyle.”

Khalil Beschir, eSkootr Championship™ co-founder and COO, added: “London and our other locations are committed to eSC’s vision for events to be an inner-city festival of racing and entertainment, which makes them the perfect host-city partners.  They each share our passion for providing a new, fan-first event that inspires a new movement for safer, greener and more liveable cities.”

🛴 Full rider list as follows:

Aaron Guardado, USA ~ Alexis Letellier, France ~ Ami Houde, USA ~ Anish Shetty, India ~ Antoine Magalhaes,  France ~ Antonin Bernard, France ~ Aymard Vernay, France ~ Billy Morgan, UK ~ Chelsea Gowland, UK ~ Dakota Schuetz, USA ~ Daniel Brooks, UK ~ Danny Skinner, UK ~ Elise Christie, UK ~ Jamiel Guerchadi, Switzerland ~ Javi Espinosa, Spain ~ Jordan Rand, USA ~ Kilian Larhar, France ~  Lena Kemmer, Austria ~ Marc Luna, Spain ~ Maria Bellot Bernabe, Spain ~ Maria Paula Mapis, Colombia ~ Matis Neyroud, Switzerland ~ Nancy van de Ven, Netherlands ~ Nicci Daly, Ireland ~ Roberta Ponziani, Italy ~ Roomet Saalik, Estonia ~ Sarah Cabrini, Italy ~ Sara Sanchez Tamayo, Spain ~ Tre Whyte, UK ~ Wilfred Njuguna, UK.

Great racing.  Great food.  Great drinks.  Great Music.  This is your chance to be part of the new generation of sport.  

🎟️ Tickets are off-sale. 

🕛 Event timings and age restrictions as follows: 

Gates Open at 12.30pm ~ Event starts at 2pm ~ Gates close at 3pm ~ Event ends at midnight.

Age Restrictions: ESC Race Event from 2pm to 7pm: 12+.  ESC After Party from 7.30pm to midnight: 18+.

IMPORTANT: Please be aware anyone under 18 must be accompanied by a paying adult.

🚊🚗 Travel tips: Printworks London is based in Surrey Quays and accessible by National Rail, London Overground and Underground trains.  The closest station is Canada Water (on the Jubilee line and London Overground) which is a 5 minute walk to the venue.  For more information see this Printworks London ‘Getting Here’ guide for more information.

👀 For more great spectator action coming up in London check out our ‘What’s On‘ page here 👀