Caledonian Riders Championship

Caledonian Riders’ Championship

A speedway night with a difference at Armadale Stadium as it hosts the Caledonian Riders Championship.  Tapes-up at 7.30pm, tickets are available.

Initially scheduled to take place on Friday 30th June, and then on Friday 25th August, tonight’s Caledonian Riders Championship has been rescheduled twice due to rain.  Those who had purchased advance tickets for last Fridays meeting can use them this evening instead.

An exciting looking line-up has been assembled with the best efforts being made to maintain as much of the original field as possible but due to other commitments a few changes have been made that it could be argued makes for a stronger field from top to bottom.  Max Clegg, Dany Gappmaier and Luke Ruddick join the line-up in place of Mason Campton, Tom Perry and Ryan MacDonald respectively

Athough predominantly being a chance for the Parsons Peebles Monarchs faithful to see some riders they may not experience on a regular basis there are still plenty of familiar faces in the line-up.  Home heroes Clegg and Mitchell Davey are expected to be among the front runners with many expecting his stiffest challenge to come from the likes of Gappmaier or Coty Garcia and with relatively unknown Jacob Bukhave on the grid will this year’s Caledonian Riders Championship unearth a star?

With ticket prices slashed across the board the hope is a large turnout will be in attendance to support the event. Home man Mitchell Davey will be in attendance at the entrance to the stadium for pictures and autographs before the meeting and there will be face painting and bouncy castle for the younger (or younger at heart) also.  A talk in is also planned in the bar after the meeting with some of the night’s competitors.

Tonight’s line-up:

1.Luke Ruddick, 2.Dale Lamb, 3.Kieran Douglas, 4.Kevin Whelan, 5.Shelby Rutherford, 6.Tom Wooley, 7.James Sarjeant, 8. Mitchell Davey, 9.Max Clegg, 10.Jacob Bukhave, 11. Dany Gappmaier, 12.Coty Garcia

Gates open for the Caledonian Riders Championship at 6.30pm with tapes-up at 7.30pm.

Tickets are on sale now at a discounted rate and as mentioned both heat and rider sponsorship packages are still available full details of all of this can be found on the Monarchs website .