queen's club championships


cinch Championships ~ Monday 17 to Sunday 23 June

🎾 World-class tennis returns to West Kensington for the 2024 cinch Championships hosted by The Queen’s Club.  Defending champion and Wimbledon men’s champion Carlos Alcaraz is back to defend his title!



🎟️ For tickets: Email tickets@sportonspec.co.uk with ‘Tennis London alerts’ in the subject box and we’ll tip you off as soon as Queen’s Club Championships tickets for 2025 go on sale, as well as keep you in the loop about other great tennis events taking place in the capital!

🎫 For hospitality: Complete the short form here (also below ⤵️) to receive price/package info as soon as its released.  


Taking place from Monday 17 June to Sunday 23 June the Queen’s Club Championships (see below for history) is an annual event on the ATP Tour and one of the most popular and longest-running tennis events.  Established in 1889 and held at The Queen’s Club in West Kensington each June, it is consistently supported by the best singles and doubles players of the men’s game.  Previous singles winners include some of the greatest players of all time such as John McEnroe, Pete Sampras and Rafael Nadal

Update 23 June 2024: CONGRATULATIONS to Tommy Paul who claimed the 2024 men’s singles title with a 6-1, 7-6 victory over Lorenzo Musetti.  Meanwhile Neal Skupski and Michael Venus claimed a first title together beating singles stars Taylor Fritz and Karen Khachanov in the men’s double final.  Alfie Hewett won the men’s wheelchair singles beating his doubles partner Gordon Reid in the final.  Hewett and Reid then paired up in the doubles final but lost out 7-5, 6-2 in the final against Joachim Gerard and Tom Egberink.

In 2023 Carlos Alcaraz beat Alex de Minaur 6-4 6-4 to claim the men’s singles at the Queen’s Club.  The Spaniard regained his ranking as the men’s world No.1 as a result of winning the first grass-court title of his career.  He then went on to beat Novak Djokovic in the final at the Wimbledon Championships in a momentous five-set match.  Quite the summer!  Also last year at the Queen’s Club Ivan Dodig and Austin Krajicek overcame Taylor Fritz and Jiri Lehecka 6-4, 6-7, 10-3 to claim men’s doubles title.  The men’s wheelchair singles title went to Joachim GerardAlfie Hewett and Gordon Reid won the men’s wheelchair doubles title.


It’s official!  Reigning champion Carlos Alcaraz is back to defend the title he won in 2023.  The Spanish star headlines a heavyweight cast of international players – including Holger Rune, Alex de Minaur, Taylor Fritz, Ben Shelton and Frances Tiafoe – set to descend on W14.  Joining them is a stellar line-up of British players including five-time champion Andy Murray (aiming to play as he returns from injury), Cam Norrie, Dan Evans, Jack Draper, Neal Skupski, Joe Salisbury, Alfie Hewett and Gordon Reid.


🎟️ Tickets are off sale. 

🎫 Hospitality packages are off sale.  Complete the short form below to receive the package/price info for 2025 as soon as its released.  

🎾 Latest player entry list can be viewed here

🚊 🚗 Travel tips: The tournament has two designated entrances: Palliser Road Entrance Postcode – W14 9EQ & Perham Road Entrance Postcode – W14 9SP.  Centre Court ticket holders in blocks 19 to 25 must use the Perham Road Entrance to access the grounds.  All other ticket holders must access via the Palliser Road Entrance.

The nearest station – Baron’s Court on the London Underground (District and Piccadilly lines) is just 100 metres away.  There are numerous local bus routes.  There is no parking is available onsite at the Queen’s Club Championships.  Visit this Travel & parking tournament guide for more travel information.


* SportonSpec is on ⭐️ Trustpilot.  Check out our reviews here. *

About the Queen’s Club Championships

Played annually in the UK the Queen’s Club Championships – currently known as cinch Championships – is one of the longest-running tennis tournaments on the ATP World Tour.  With more than a century of history it is a jewel in the crown of the grass court season in the lead-up to Wimbledon.  The championship roll of honour features the names Rod Laver, John McEnroe, Boris Becker, Rafael Nadal and Andy Murray,

The Queen’s Club is named after Queen Victoria.  The venue is one of the premier Lawn Tennis and Racquets clubs in the world and opened in 1887.  Queen Victoria was its first patron.  The 11-acre site was originally a cricket pitch and housed market gardens.

Now associated primarily with tennis and other racquet sports, it was also London’s first great multi-sport venue.  It hosted annual Oxford v Cambridge challenges at rugby, football and athletics.  In 1895, 20,000 people came to The Queen’s Club to see England play a football international against Wales.  It was also one of the main venues for the London Olympics in 1908.

The Queen’s Club Championships took place at Stamford Bridge, home of Chelsea football club, between 1884 and 1889.  They moved to The Queen’s Club in 1890.

Since 1979, John McEnroe, Jimmy Connors, Boris Becker, Pete Sampras, Lleyton Hewitt, Rafael Nadal and Andy Murray (twice) have all won both The Queen’s Club Championships and The Championships, Wimbledon in the same year.

(Championship history courtesy of the LTA website).

👀 For more great spectator sport visit our What’s On’ page.  And for regular reminders to ensure you don’t miss a moment of the action subscribe now to our free newsletter!

queen's club championships