Women's Six Nations

Six Nations: Scotland v England

Strap yourelves in as Scotland welcome the Auld Enemy to Scotstoun Stadium for Round 3 of the Women’s Six Nations.  Kick off is 7.05pm and tickets are available.

Scotland have not had the start they wanted to this year’s Women’s Six Nations but victory today would completely change the complexion of their 2018 campaign.  Round 1 saw the Scots on the wrong end of an 18-17 scoreline against Wales in Colwyn Bay, while last time out the French proved too strong at Scotstoun taking a 26-3 win.  That said the home side battled to the last and put in a performance that does not leave them without hope this evening.

England have enjoyed an ominous start taking a 42-7 road win against Italy before sweeping aside Wales on home soil scoring 52 points without reply.

Photo: Scottish Rugby

Photo: Scottish Rugby

Alot will depend how Scotland’s quartet of professionals led by Jade Konkel (pictured left) perform this evening.  With Konkel joining Sarah Law, Chloe Rollie and Lisa Thompson as players who ply their trade at the highest level with their clubs, if they all click together it could just galvanise the home side to a famous victory.  But if Scotland aren’t on their game from the get-go one has to beware the English threat.

One to watch: Scotland’s full-back Chloe Rollie.  A professional in France with club side Lille Metropole, Rollie is in fine form having run in two great tries in Six Nations opener against Wales.

Kick-off is at 7.05pm.

Tickets in advance are available via the ‘Get Tickets’ link.

Tickets on the day available on the turnstiles subject to availability.  Checking the Scottish Rugby Twitter feed before travelling is recommended.

Scotland Women team for today’s match:

15. Chloe Rollie** (Lille Metropole Rugby Club Villeneuvois)

14. Liz Musgrove (Edinburgh University)

13. Lisa Thomson** (Lille Metropole Rugby Club Villeneuvois)

12. Helen Nelson* (Murrayfield Wanderers)

11. Rhona Lloyd* (Edinburgh University)

10. Lisa Martin* CAPTAIN (DMP Sharks)

9. Sarah Law** (Edinburgh University/Murrayfield Wanderers)

1. Siobhan McMillan (Hillhead/Jordanhill)

2. Lana Skeldon* (Watsonians)

3. Megan Kennedy* (Stirling County)

4. Emma Wassell* (Murrayfield Wanderers)

5. Deborah McCormack (Harlequins)

6. Sarah Bonar (Loughborough Lightning)

7. Rachel Malcolm (Loughborough Lightning)

8. Jade Konkel** (Lille Metropole Rugby Club Villeneuvois)



16. Jodie Rettie (Thurrock)

17. Mags Lowish (Loughborough Lightning)

18. Lindsey Smith (Hillhead/Jordanhill)

19. Siobhan Cattigan (Stirling County/Stirling Univeristy)

20. Louise McMillan* (Hillhead/Jordanhill)

21. Mhairi Grieve* (Firwood Waterloo)

22. Hannah Smith (Hillhead/Jordanhill)

23. Lauren Harris* (Edinburgh University)
* BT Sport Scottish Rugby Academy Supported Player 2017/18

** BT Sport Scottish Rugby Academy Stage 3 Player 2017/18