London Sevens

Rugby Sevens

HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series: London Sevens

Stand by for a feast of Rugby 7s as the London Sevens returns to Twickenham Stadium for the concluding round of the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series.


🎟️ Interested in tickets for the next London Sevens event at Twickenham Stadium?  Email with ‘London Sevens alerts’ in the subject box to receive a tip-off as soon as they go on sale, as well as news of other great rugby sevens events taking place in the capital!

🎟️ INTERESTED IN LONDON SEVENS ACTION IN THE CAPITAL IN MAY?  The LITSs London 7s takes place at Cherry Red Records Stadium on Saturday 25 May.  Tickets are on sale here.  Read all about it! ⤵️

UPDATE Dec 2023: The HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series has been rebranded for 2024 to HSBC SVNS.  The host cities are Dubai, UAE/Cape Town, South Africa/Perth, Australia/Vancouver, Canada/Los Angeles, USA/Hong Kong, Hong Kong SAR China/Singapore, Singapore Madrid, Spain.

London has not been selected and therefore no World Sevens Series event will be held at Twickenham Stadium in 2024.  The stadium is looking forward to hosting a World Sevens Series tournament again at some point in the future.

CONGRATULATIONS to Argentina who won their third gold medal of the HSBC World Rugby Sevens 2023, beating Fiji 35-14 in the 2023 London Sevens final at Twickenham Stadium.  Meanwhile Australia secured qualification for the Paris 2024 Olympic Games winning a seventh-place play-off against Great Britain.  The overall Series title went to New Zealand.  Stay tuned here news of next year’s event.


Kick off the summer with a fix of high-quality rugby like no other!  Some of the best 7s players on the planet are in the capital this weekend as their teams go head-to-head for supremacy at the London Sevens in the final round of the World Rugby Sevens Series.

Last year Australia were crowned the 2022 London Sevens gold medal winners after their golden-point victory against New Zealand in the final.  Henry Paterson was the Aussie hero running in a hat-trick of tries to take the Australian Sevens team to their first Cup final victory over the All Black Sevens in 20 years.  Fiji took bronze.

Who will triumph in 2023?  All will be revealed at Twickenham Stadium where there’s no better time to discover rugby sevens.  With fast, open play, mesmerising skills and blistering pace, the London Sevens action never stops from the first whistle until the last. What’s more, with a leading line-up of street food, drinks and music (this year’s theme is D-I-S-C-O, so expect some fancy footwork both on and off the pitch!) and the Fan Village (with big screen and chill-out zones) you don’t need to just be watching the rugby to enjoy yourself with friends and sevens

The 2023 Series (see below for an introduction to the tournament) started in Hong Kong last November.  The action has unfolded via Dubai, Cape Town, Sydney, Los Angelas, Vancouver, Hong Kong and Singapore.  London is the final stop where this weekend’s tournament champions and the ultimate men’s series winners will be decided.

What’s more a change to the tournament format means the six lowest-ranked teams this year go into a play-off battle in London to avoid relegation from the series.


🎟️ Tickets are off sale.

🏉 Matches on Saturday (the Group Stages) start at 9.30am (tbc*).

🏉 Matches on Sunday (Finals Day) start at 9.30am (tbc*).

🕒 Key timings for the London Sevens this weekend as follows:

Saturday 20 May

08:30 – Ticket Office opens
09:00 – Gates (A, D, E & F) open
09:30 – England Rugby Store opens
09:39 – Tournament commences
10:00 – World Rugby Museum opens
17:00 – World Rugby Museum closes
17:30 – Ticket Office closes
18:33 – Kick off last match

Sunday 21 May

08:30 – Ticket office opens
09:15 – Gates (A, D and F) open
09:30 – England Rugby Store opens
09:45 – Tournament commences
10:00 – World Rugby Museum opens
17:00 – World Rugby Museum closes
17:00 – Ticket Office closes
17:48 – Kick off last match

🚊🚗 Travel tips: Three train stations (Twickenham, Whitton and St Margaret’s) are all only a 10 minute walk from the stadium.  A shuttle bus will operate from Richmond and Hounslow East stations.  Plan your trip at the Transport for London website.  The stadium is in a controlled parking zone.  Stadium parking can be purchased in advance through the stadium’s own website.

About the World Rugby Sevens Series

The HSBC World Rugby Sevens series for women’s and men’s teams consists of 10 tournaments held around the world, in which national sevens teams compete for series points at each round.  An overall champion is crowned at the end of the season based on points accumulated throughout the 10 events, from the opening round in Hong Kong in November to the final round in London at the end of May.

Women’s Sevens Series teams for 2023 are: Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Columbia, England, Fiji, France, Great Britain, Hong Kong, Ireland, Japan, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, South Africa, Spain and USA.

Men’s Sevens Series teams for 2023 are: Argentina, Australia, Canada, Chile, England, Fiji, France, Great Britain, Hong Kong China, Ireland, Japan, Kenya, New Zealand, Samoa, South Africa, Spain, Tonga, Uganda, Uruguay and USA.

👀 LOVE LIVE SPORT?  Visit our ‘What’s On’ page here for the No. 1 guide to spectator experiences coming up in LONDON.  And to ensure you don’t miss a moment of the action subscribe here to our newsletter. 👀